Belmont and Shakerley deliver the goods again…

Leon Easy had a first time visit to the very popular Belmont Pool and didn’t come away empty handed in fact he managed to get a double take and had the pleasure of landing a couple of very nice carp at 21lb and 19lb 5oz. Leon also caught 2 other carp on the same session.

Belmont Pool is a popular carp water on the Lymm AC card.

Shortly after Leon visited Shakerley Mere and managed a Mirror carp that tipped the scales at 26lb, well done Leon a great achievement after so many hours on this venue.

Shakerley Mere where Leon has had many good sessions recently.

Leon continues to target Shakerley Mere and says “After putting many hours in on this venue with no result  I hit a good spell in my angling. Focusing on my rigs and bait I found the right balance for me at Shakerley. I am currently still catching on every trip to Shakerley and am very proud to say that I really love the place!!!! On this particular trip I landed 4 fish and lost 3, the biggest being this fish named by the local lads who fish this venue ‘R6’ due to the scaling patterns. Its currently my personal best to this day and I’m persuing a few fish I have spotted which are even bigger.”

Stop press!! Leon has had a successful session at the ever popular Belmont Pool taking 3 carp at 26lb, 21lb and 19lb 5oz.

Keep up the good work Leon and keep us posted on your achievements!!

Leave a Reply

