Ian does it again and looks like the cat that got the cream!!

Viking Baits

The session began on Sunday evening after work, I made my way to Chester Specimen Pool before dark fully expecting a fishless night but to be on the water stalking at first light. The night came and went as anticipated and my idea of getting up at first light was shelved as I slept in until mid morning. With the warm sun rising I made several circuits of the lake dropping in a handful of bait here and there, watching for signs of the elusive carp.

On what must have been my fourth or fifth lap I spotted faint shadows amongst muddied water, a sure sign of feeding fish. Taking a chance, I lowered in my rig which was far more complicated than i’m used to. Anti-tangle, shrink tubed, blow back, snowman thingy connected to a Viking Baits Tigernut boilie and matching pop-up. A bit more technical than my…

View original post 535 more words

Leave a Reply

